top of page
  • Writer's pictureCameron Shapiro ENC 2135

Blog Post #9

While I am creating my portfolio, it is helpful to look at previous students portfolios to get creative and organizational ideas. One of the portfolios I was observing had a quote on their home-page. I thought this was really interesting and unique because it showed some character and made the portfolio a little more personal rather than just all her assignments. I will use this idea to make my portfolio more personal. For each post, she also put a picture rather than it being blank. First, I need to figure out how to do this, but I think it would make my wix page a lot prettier and more appealing to the eye. Another student created a unique background made of pineapples. Although this is not a quote I think this is still personal and says a lot about herself. After analyzing other portfolios, I want to make mine more personal by adding a picture of me and including a background that associates with my life in some way. I also will organize my final portfolio to make sure that all the assignments are under the right tabs such as narrative, inquiry, and remix.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #10

On a daily basis, we are surrounded by what is called viral marketing. Viral marketing is the strategy used by individuals or groups (such as companies) that uses existing social media sources to prom

Blog Post #8

Chapter 10, in “The Bedford Book of Genres”, clearly outlined a basis of what a multigenre project is. A multigenre project is described as “a collection of three or more genre compositions built arou

Blog Post #7

While reading this chapter I began to learn more about MLA formatting which is essential while writing my Research Proposal and Research Paper. I learned from this chapter that documenting a source is

bottom of page