top of page
  • Writer's pictureCameron Shapiro ENC 2135

Blog Post #10

On a daily basis, we are surrounded by what is called viral marketing. Viral marketing is the strategy used by individuals or groups (such as companies) that uses existing social media sources to promote a product. Today it is almost impossible to scroll through applications/sites like Instagram, Facebook, and even Youtube. Recently, Facebook has released a viral apology video taking blame for the change in the sites atmosphere and purpose due to increasing false news and overbearing advertisements. In my opinion I think viral marketing has taken over our lives. One minute I will be talking to my friend about how I want the most random product, and then the next time I go on Instagram the ad for the product will suddenly appear. Nowadays, we can customize our news outlets and decide what we want to read and hear. This is also similar to advertisements. If you find an advertisement offensive or just are not interested in what is being presented, often times you can exit the advertisement so similar products or messages are not shown. Viral marketing in Youtube has changed society. There are thousands of “youtubers” building a life and a job out of Youtube. They simply post sponsored products or take place in an advertisement which is then broadcasted to their large follower audience.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #9

While I am creating my portfolio, it is helpful to look at previous students portfolios to get creative and organizational ideas. One of the portfolios I was observing had a quote on their home-page.

Blog Post #8

Chapter 10, in “The Bedford Book of Genres”, clearly outlined a basis of what a multigenre project is. A multigenre project is described as “a collection of three or more genre compositions built arou

Blog Post #7

While reading this chapter I began to learn more about MLA formatting which is essential while writing my Research Proposal and Research Paper. I learned from this chapter that documenting a source is

bottom of page