top of page
  • Writer's pictureCameron Shapiro ENC 2135

Research Proposal

After conducting some research, I decided to focus my research paper on the organization here at FSU called Hillel. Hillel is located on St. Augustine St. in Tallahassee Florida and is reaching the community of local FSU students. Hillel is an organization that brings together students from around the world that all share a common interest. The idea of joining Hillel sparked my mind since I come from a Jewish household. Joining Hillel would give me the opportunity to learn more about the Jewish culture and meet new people who have similar interests as me. After researching about Hillel, I think I want to focus my paper on the different events that are held weekly and how they impact the people in this environment. While there are more participants and more events during the Fall, there are events held Thursdays and Fridays that I can attend to learn more about the people and the environment. On Monday, July 9th, I visited the Hillel center and talked with two members. I will be interviewing a board director, named Dan Leshem, and a student member named Jason Randall. These two interviewers from different aspects of Hillel will give me different point of views for research and can help develop my paper. Jason can hopefully help me understand what it’s like being part of Hillel as a student and what activities and events mean the most to him. Dan can give me the perspective of a board director and what it’s like being in charge and having such an influential role in so many individuals’ life

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research Paper Draft

Coming from a very competitive school and environment, I knew exactly what it was like being on the outside of reality. I was desperate to better my resume that I decided to join the bowling team. It

Research Paper

Coming from a very competitive school and environment, I knew exactly what it was like being on the outside of reality. I was so desperate to make my resume better that I decided to join the bowling t

Annotated Bibliography

Brown, Michael Jacoby. Building Powerful Community Organizations : A Personal Guide to Creating Groups That Can Solve Problems and Change the World. Independent Publishers Group, 2006. EBSCOhost, logi

bottom of page