top of page
  • Writer's pictureCameron Shapiro ENC 2135

1 minute pitch

Have you ever wanted to be a part of a community that offers free food and support? Well I have and you could be too. Hillel is a student run organization that promotes individuals to participate in social and enriching activities to learn more about the Jewish culture. If you’re not Jewish it’s okay, you’re still welcome to join! For my third project, I am trying to provide enough information to the public to cause an increase of interest on my topic, Hillel. My first genre is going to be an Instagram page. On the Instagram, I will post advertisements and a poster that advertises the subject and encourages students to participate. My second genre will be my poster that will be posted around campus that advertises the Stir-Fry Shabbat dinner. The poster will include enticing pictures and descriptions of food to get individuals to participate and be part of something bigger. My last genre will be an open letter written to students to take part in joining the community of Hillel. This will also be posted on my Instagram page and sent via email to students I know. I am hoping these genres will persuade people to take action and join Hillel.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page